PLEASE CONTACT HRM’S MAYOR AND YOUR CITY COUNCILLOR

14141640_510333302494021_2499715661484284036_n

— contact information below

Insist that they get back to the bargaining table – to discuss all of the issues that are important to us – and to bargain a fair contract. We can only reach a settlement if both sides are negotiating!

On August 10 the employer walked away from the bargaining table. Since then, CUPE 108 representatives have requested new dates for negotiations from the employer. Each time, the City has refused.

HANDS OFF OUR PENSION
The employer wants union members to pay the employer’s obligations to the pension plan. Our pension plan is a 50/50 cost-sharing plan and it must stay that way!

HRM WORKERS DESERVE BETTER
The members of CUPE Local 108 are only looking for a fair and reasonable contract. CUPE members believe that all workers deserve this respect.

HRM RESIDENTS DESERVE BETTER
In the end, it’s HRM residents that lose out. We pay our elected officials and staff to negotiate these contracts. We should get what we pay for – a fairly bargained contract for city workers and no interruption to our public services.

Mike Savage, 902-490-4010, mayor@halifax.ca
Barry Dalrymple, 902-860-6022, Barry.Dalrymple@halifax.ca
David Hendsbee, 902-889-3553, David.Hendsbee@halifax.ca
Bill Karsten, 902-490-7032, bill.karsten@halifax.ca
Lorelei Nicoll, 902-478-2705, Lorelei.Nicoll@halifax.ca
Gloria McCluskey, 902-490-7033, gloria.mccluskey@halifax.ca
Tony Mancini , 902-860-3223, browns@halifax.ca
Waye Mason, 902-490-8462, Waye.mason@halifax.ca
Jennifer Watts, 902-497-4748, Jennifer.Watts@halifax.ca
Linda Mosher, 902-477-8618, Linda.Mosher@halifax.ca
Russell Walker, 902-443-8010, russell.walker@halifax.ca
Stephen Adams, 902-477-0627, stephen.adams@halifax.ca
Reg Rankin, 902-499-3744, reg.rankin@halifax.ca
Matt Whitman, 902-240-3330, Matt.Whitman@halifax.ca
Brad Johns, 902-476-1234, Brad.Johns@halifax.ca
Tim Outhit, 902-490-5679, outhitt@halifax.ca
Steve Craig, 902-240-0441, steve.craig@halifax.ca